Month: December 2018

Representing broadcast journalists on Capitol Hill

2018 RTCA Executive Committee Election Results

Congratulations to the four new members of the RTCA Executive Committee: Jason Donner of Fox News Channel, Ben Siegel of ABC News, Kelsey Snell of NPR and Padma Rama of the Associated Press. As the top vote getter, Donner will serve as Chair in 2020. December 13, 2018 Election Results: 1. Jason Donner, Fox News…
Read more

Executive Committee Special Run-Off Election Notice

Two of the seven nominees seeking to serve on the Executive Committee ended in a tie vote, therefore there will be a special election run-off meeting on Wednesday, December 19. Voting hours and location are the same: 8:30am – 5pm, Room S-325.  All credentialed members are invited to vote, even if you voted in the…
Read more