Month: January 2021

Representing broadcast journalists on Capitol Hill

RTCA Election Results

Congratulations to CNN’s Noah Gray on being elected Chair in 2022. Gray will serve as Vice Chair in 2021. Ben Siegel, Jason Donner, and Alex Miller will also be joining the Executive Committee on a two-year term. 2021 Election Results: Top Vote Getter Becomes Chair in 2022 Noah Gray           Total Votes =      276                      …
Read more

Election & Annual Meeting This Week

We will be holding our annual election for the Executive Committee this Wednesday and Thursday, January 27-28.  At this same time, you will also be voting to ratify the updated Constitution and Bylaws. The election will be held online.  We will be sending a follow-up email with more information Tuesday the 26th. There are four…
Read more

Capitol Hill Press Corps Want Transparency for All Investigations Into January 6 Attack on Capitol

The following letter was sent by the chairs of all four Capitol Hill press galleries to Senate and House Leadership, Senate Committee on Rules and Administration, House Committee on Administration, and Representative Tim Ryan on the need for transparency in any investigation into the attack on the Capitol January 6th.  ======== We, the representatives of…
Read more