RTCA Executive Committee Announcement

RTCA Executive Committee Announcement

Thursday, May 16, 2018

The Executive Committee of the Congressional Radio-TV Correspondents’ Galleries announces Mariam Khan from ABC News will serve as its new Chair for the remainder of the year.  Ms. Khan replaces Walt Cronkite, who stepped down on May 14 upon accepting a new position outside of CBS News.  Per the Committee’s bylaws, Ms. Khan was the runner up in our 2016 election and thus elevated upon Mr. Cronkite’s resignation.  Paul Courson from Sinclair Broadcasting will fill out the remainder of Mr. Cronkite’s term on the Committee.  Mr. Courson was the first alternate in the 2017 election.  

C-SPAN’s Paul Orgel will remain Vice-Chair through the end of the year and serve as Chair in 2019.


The Executive Committee of Correspondents

Congressional Radio-Television Correspondents’ Galleries

Walt Cronkite
CBS News, departing Chair

Mariam Khan
ABC News, incoming Chair

Paul Orgel
C-SPAN, Vice-Chair

Alex Moe
NBC News

Jacqueline Policastro
Gray Television

Abigail Robertson
CBN News

Kristin Wilson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *