Latest News

2019 Radio-Television Gallery Executive Committee Election Results

2019 Radio-Television Gallery Executive Committee Election Results There are three positions on the Executive Committee to be filled this year, and there are three candidates. Since there are three openings on the Committee, all three candidates will serve.  The candidate receiving the most votes will serve as Chairperson in 2021 *Greta Brawner, C-SPAN                                              132 Jared…
Read more

RTCA Annual Meeting

The annual meeting will be held on Friday, December 13, 2019, at 12pm in the Senate Radio-TV Gallery. Please join us as we discuss the 2020 RTCA agenda and welcome our new members of the executive committee.

RTCA Elections This Week

*** PRESENT YOUR CONGRESSIONAL PRESS CREDENTIAL AND CAST YOUR VOTE THIS WEDNESDAY OR THURSDAY *** RTCA ANNUAL ELECTION / ANNUAL MEETING The Radio-Television Correspondents’ Association annual election will be held on Wednesday, December 11, 2019 and Thursday, December 12, 2019, from 9am to 5pm in the Senate Radio-TV Gallery, Room S-325, U.S. Capitol.  Eligible voters are those who hold a permanent, hard/photo…
Read more

RTCA Elections

RADIO-TELEVISION CORRESPONDENTS’ GALLERIES CONGRESS OF THE UNITED STATES NOMINATING PROCEDURES FOR ELECTION TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE RADIO-TELEVISION CORRESPONDENTS’ GALLERIES Petitions nominating members to stand for election to the Executive Committee of the Radio-Television Correspondents’ Galleries are now being accepted.  There are three vacancies to be filled.  Any active member, to include credentialed members whose main responsibilities…
Read more

Host & Keynote Announced for RTCA Annual Dinner

The Radio & Television Correspondents’ Association is thrilled to announce this year’s Annual Dinner Host and Keynote Speaker. Dinner Host: SASHEER ZAMATAComedian, Actress and Writer Sasheer Zamata is a comedian, actress and writer. She is a former Saturday Night Live cast member, and has appeared on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert and This American…
Read more

RTCA Award Recipients Announced

The RTCA 75th Anniversary Celebration is just weeks away! Join us Thursday, October 24 at The Anthem. See below link to purchase tickets. The RTCA is pleased to announce the following awards to our radio and television journalists: KELLY O’DONNELL2019 Career Achievement Award for Distinguished Reporting on Congress The 2019 Career Achievement Award for Distinguished…
Read more

RTCA Dinner Tickets Now Available for Purchase

Tickets are now available to be purchased for the 75th Annual Radio and Television Correspondents’ Dinner on Thursday, October 24, 2019 at The Anthem in Washington, DC. Join RTCA as we celebrate 75 years while shining the spotlight on a bright future. Purchase tickets Here

Statement on the passing of Cokie Roberts

Statement From Executive Committee of Correspondents on the Passing of Cokie Roberts The Executive Committee of Correspondents mourns the loss of one its own, Cokie Roberts.  During her long and distinguished broadcasting career, Roberts also made time to serve on the Executive Committee during the 1980’s, including as chair in 1981.  Roberts understood the importance of…
Read more

Statement by the RTCA Executive Committee

Members of the RTCA Executive Committee of Correspondents have met with representatives of the Senate Sergeant at Arms Office & U.S. Capitol Police to review the events of Thursday, February 14 in the Senate basement subway area. During some key afternoon votes that day, some of our journalist colleagues reported having their access to Senators…
Read more

2018 RTCA Executive Committee Election Results

Congratulations to the four new members of the RTCA Executive Committee: Jason Donner of Fox News Channel, Ben Siegel of ABC News, Kelsey Snell of NPR and Padma Rama of the Associated Press. As the top vote getter, Donner will serve as Chair in 2020. December 13, 2018 Election Results: 1. Jason Donner, Fox News…
Read more